Home Coffee Education Here is how t...

Here is how to join the second webinar on Innovation in Coffee Communities

webinar

MILAN — Coffee Kids and Hanns R. Neumann Stiftung invite to join them on Tuesday, May 26th (9am PDT/ 12pm EDT/ 6pm CEST/ 7pm EAT) for the second webinar in the miniseries Innovation in Coffee Communities, where they dig into what it takes for coffee communities to thrive!

Recognizing this is a challenging time across the globe, they invite to engage directly with our Coffee Kids and Hanns R. Neumann Stiftung staff from Tanzania and Central America. Each week they will discuss areas of growth for young adults and why this is important for the future of coffee and coffee communities.

The second webinar next week will be on Exploring gender inclusion within farming families and organizations. Patriarchal norms and customs often limit the voice of women in the household.

Promoting a gender-conscious farmer household allows for joint decision-making and planning, which ultimately benefits not only women but also the entire family. The organisers want to discuss with you the question, how can we ensure women have access to the tools and the spaces so that their voices can shape their families and communities at large?

To register for this webinar and the others in this series, find the links below.

Webinar dates and times

Webinar #2: Tuesday, May 26: 9am PDT/ 12pm EDT/ 6pm CEST/ 7pm EAT
Exploring gender inclusion within farming families and organizations

Register for Webinar #2

Webinar #3: Tuesday, June 2: 9am PDT/ 12pm EDT/ 6pm CEST/ 7pm EAT
Building resiliency in the face of a changing climate

Register for Webinar #3

Webinar #4: Tuesday, June 9: 9am PDT/ 12pm EDT/ 6pm CEST/ 7pm EAT
Creating strong and thriving farmer organizations

Register for Webinar #4