Monday 03 October 2022

Submissions are open until January 22 for the 2021 Specialty Coffee Association Awards

Must read

MILAN — Submissions are now open for the 2021 Specialty Coffee Association (SCA) Awards, recognizing excellence in product innovation, design, and sustainability across the industry. The 2021 SCA Awards consist of three platforms: the Best New Product Awards, Coffee Design Awards (formerly Design Lab), and Sustainability Awards. Taking place online for the very first time, the 2021 SCA Awards are open to companies and individuals around the globe, expanding the reach and prestige of these important annual competitions.

Best New Product

The industry’s prestigious award recognizing innovation in consumer and commercial products in the specialty coffee industry across ten categories.

Coffee Design Awards

Great coffee is often synonymous with great design, and increasingly serves a critical function in distinguishing specialty coffee. Recognizing superb design in coffee, the Coffee Design Awards celebrates the design efforts of our industry in four categories: branding, vessels, spaces, and packaging.

Sustainability Awards

The Sustainability Awards recognize individuals, businesses, and organizations that have created innovative projects or business models shown to expand and promote sustainability within the coffee world while inspiring others to initiate similar endeavors.

Submission Timeline for Sca Awards

Submissions are open from December 10, 2020, to January 22, 2021. The award winners will be announced in early March 2021. All submissions to the Best New Product and Coffee Design Awards will be on permanent digital display on the SCA’s new virtual platforms, New in Coffee and Design in Coffee.

Judging of Sca Awards

A set of judges from different regions and different parts of the supply chain will review all entries and select finalists. The finalists will be presented with additional questions before winners are selected for each category, in the three competitions

Latest article