Monday 24 June 2024
  • La Cimbali

NEW ORIGINS – Solomon Islands’ coffee producer reaches new heights

Must read

  • TME - Cialdy Evo

IACT is operational in the 15 Pacific members of ACP (the African, Caribbean and Pacific Group of States): Cook Islands, Federated States of Micronesia, Fiji, Kiribati, Nauru, Niue, Palau, Papua New Guinea, Marshall Islands, Samoa, Solomon Islands, Timor Leste, Tonga, Tuvalu and Vanuatu.

A broader aim of the project is to improve these Pacific Island countries’ economic integration into the global economy through (a) strengthened national systems and institutional frameworks, (b) by developing trade capacity, and (c) increasing private sector competitiveness and international market access.

The four-year project is jointly implemented by the Land Resources and Fisheries, Aquaculture and Marine Ecosystems (LRD and FAME) Divisions of the Secretariat of the Pacific Community (SPC). It started in June 2011 and runs until May 2015.

The IACT team is based at SPC’s Nabua Campus in Fiji and works in close collaboration with other agriculture, forestry and aquaculture projects implemented by SPC.


Latest article

  • Franke Mytico
  • Dalla Corte