Home Conferences Join Re:co Fe...

Join Re:co Fellows Talks online for free today to get a taste of upcoming Re:co Symposium

Fellows Talks

MILAN – Next Thursday and Friday, coffee leaders from around the globe will gather virtually to explore perspectives on the most pressing topics of this moment in specialty coffee.

Get a taste of what’s to come by joining the Re:co Fellows Talks, streaming live and for free, today Thursday, July 9.

Re:co Fellows Talks – 9th July today at 12:30PM Eastern

Every year, Re:co Fellows are invited to give short presentations of the research, projects, and initiatives that they involved with. These are great windows into the work shaping the future of specialty coffee, and this year you can watch the talks live and join the discussion online for free this Thursday, July 9th at 12:30PM Eastern / 9:30AM Pacific / 16:30 UTC.

The Re:co Fellowship program provides access and engagement for emerging leaders, made possible by the support of illy caffè, Pacific Foods Barista Series, and the Ernesto Illy Foundation.

During the COVID crisis, much attention has been paid to strained supply chains, and how shocks to the system can easily disrupt coffee supply. Michelle Bhattacharyya, Kim Elena Ionescu, Kyle Murphy, Rene Leon Gomez, and Rocco Macchiavelo will explore how we can think differently about the way coffee moves from its place of origin to its place of consumption, and how things are already changing in this session, which is being supported by Julius Meinl.

Learn more about the sessions here.

There’s still time to register for the Re:co 2020 Digital Experience! Tickets include access to all talks and discussions, access to an exclusive attendee community, and instructions on how to recreate coffee and sensory experiences at home.

Digital registration tickets are still available to purchase at recosymposium.org. Register here for Re:co 2020.