Friday 14 June 2024
  • La Cimbali

A new weekly webinar every Tuesday on Innovation in Coffee Communities

Must read

  • TME - Cialdy Evo
Demuslab

MILAN – Hanns R. Neumann Stiftung and Coffee Kids invite to join them for Innovation in Coffee Communities, a weekly webinar miniseries every Tuesday (9am PDT/ 12pm EDT/ 6pm CEST/ 7pm EAT) starting May 19, to dig into what it takes for coffee communities to thrive.

Recognizing this is a challenging time across the globe, we invite you to engage directly with our Coffee Kids and Hanns R. Neumann Stiftung staff from Tanzania and Central America. Each week we will discuss areas of growth for young adults and why this is important for the future of coffee and coffee communities.

Our first webinar next week will be on Sparking the creativity and entrepreneurial spirit of youth. The youngest generation is now the largest generation on earth, but the average age of coffee farmers continues to increase.

We want to explore with you the question, how can we professionalize coffee, across the industry, so it is worthy of the talent and aspirations of youth in coffee producing communities?

To register for this webinar and the others in this series, find the links below.

Innovation in Coffee Communities: Webinar Dates

Webinar #1: Tuesday, May 19: 9am PDT/ 12pm EDT/ 6pm CEST/ 7pm EAT
Sparking the creativity and entrepreneurial spirit of youth

Gimoka

Register for Webinar #1

Webinar #2: Tuesday, May 26: 9am PDT/ 12pm EDT/ 6pm CEST/ 7pm EAT
Exploring gender inclusion within farming families and organizations

Register for Webinar #2

Webinar #3: Tuesday, June 2: 9am PDT/ 12pm EDT/ 6pm CEST/ 7pm EAT
Building resiliency in the face of a changing climate

Register for Webinar #3

Webinar #4: Tuesday, June 9: 9am PDT/ 12pm EDT/ 6pm CEST/ 7pm EAT
Creating strong and thriving farmer organizations

Register for Webinar #4

If you have any specific questions you would like us to answer during the webinars contact joanna.furgiuele@hrnstiftung.org

CIMBALI

Latest article

  • Franke Mytico
  • Dalla Corte
  • DESCAMEX COFFELOVERS 2024