Monday 22 April 2024
  • Triesteexpresso

Costa Book Awards ends after 50 years

Must read

  • TME - Cialdy Evo
  • Mumac

LONDON, UK – After 50 years of celebrating some of the most enjoyable books written by hugely talented authors from across the UK and Ireland, Costa Coffee has taken the difficult decision to end the Costa Book Awards. This means that the 2021 Costa Book Awards held in February 2022 was our 50th and final awards.

Established in 1971, the Costa Book Awards (formerly the Whitbread Book Awards between 1971 and 2005) aimed to share and raise the profile of some of the best books published each year.

DVG De Vecchi

“We are incredibly proud to have played a part in supporting some of the best-selling authors of the last 50 years as well as trailblazing diverse and fresh voices, tackling a broad range of themes and ideas, across fiction, poetry and biography.

And we are honoured to have helped both these new and established talents reach a wider audience of readers,” says Costa in a press release.

La Cimbali

“We would like to thank all those who have been involved and supported the Awards over the last 50 years as we close this chapter.”

Highlights from the last 50 years can be watched via this short film.

  • REPA
  • Dalla Corte

Latest article

  • Franke Mytico