Home Institutions SCA Sca accepts n...

Sca accepts nominations for the 2021-2022 Board of Directors through July 10th

Sca Design in Coffee

MILAN – The Specialty Coffee Association (SCA) has opened nominations for the SCA Board of Directors as part of the forthcoming elections for the 2021-2022 SCA Board of Directors.

The SCA Board of Directors consists of eighteen (18) volunteer members that serve a 2-year term, supported by the Executive Director/CEO and SCA staff. The members elected to serve on the 2021-2022 SCA Board will serve a two-year term from January 1, 2021, to December 31, 2022.

The SCA nominations and election process are overseen by the Nominating Committee comprised of the following individuals:

  • Christina Meinl, Board President
  • Colleen Anunu, Board Vice President
  • Juan Luis Barrios, Board 2nd Vice President
  • Nils Erichsen, Board Treasurer
  • Paul Stack, Emeritus Director
  • Heather Perry, Emeritus Director
  • Yannis Apostolopoulos, SCA Executive Director/CEO

For this year, the Nominating Committee has outlined a few qualification recommendations and a description of an SCA Board Member’s responsibilities. These recommendations are listed below.

All members are encouraged to submit their names or the names of candidates who would make a valuable contribution to the Association by serving on the SCA Board of Directors. You may submit your nominations directly to the SCA using this online form. Please submit your nomination by 9:00 am PDT / 5:00 pm BST on July 10, 2020.

Submit a Nomination at this link.